
AIS 203 (10-16) 

APPLICATION FOR SPECIAL SALE PERMIT 

FOR BUCKING STOCK CATTLE 

 

OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, FOOD, AND FORESTRY (ODAFF) 

ANIMAL INDUSTRY SERVICES 

P.O. Box 528804 
Oklahoma City, OK 73152 

Phone (405) 522-6141 Fax (405) 522-0756 
 

 
I, , request permission to hold a Special Bucking Stock Sale 

(Print Person Responsible for Sale) 

 

under the provisions of Oklahoma Statute, Title 2, § 1751 at _, 
(Location) 

 
on _, under the name of , 

(Date) (Name of Sale) 

 
I understand bucking stock cattle present at this sale shall meet the following requirements: 

BULLS: 

 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 

 COWS:

Tuberculosis: Negative test within 365 days for all animals over 12 months of age in the name of the 
current owner. 

Exception: If bull is from a Modified Accredited Advanced TB State (Michigan (Alcona, 
Alpena, Montmorency, and Oscoda Counties) the negative test must be within 60 days of 

  the sale. 
Trichomoniasis: Negative test within 60 days of sale.  Bulls less than 18 months of age may sell without a 

test if there is 
a statement on the Certificate of Veterinary Inspection stating the bull has not been exposed to 
female cattle since weaning. 
 

Tuberculosis: Cows greater than 18 months of age from a Modified Accredited Advanced state 
(Michigan (Alcona, Alpena, Montmorency, and Oscoda Counties) must have a negative test 

for tuberculosis within 60 days prior to entry. 
 

All bucking stock cattle assigned from out of state must have a Certificate of Veterinary Inspection signed by an 

accredited veterinarian with USDA approved individual identification, breed, age, and sex of animal, and have a 
permit number assigned from the Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food, and Forestry (405-522-6141). 
After hours permits may be obtained by going online to: https://usaherds.ag.ok.gov/ops/Login.aspx  

 

I agree to maintain the following records for two years from sale date and make them available for inspection 
by an authorized agent of the Department: 

Name, full address, phone number of seller 

Name, full address, phone number of buyer 
Individual ID by USDA approved ear tag, breed, sex, and test status of animal 

(Test status is individual test date or Certified/Accredited Herd Number and last test date.) 

A copy of these records shall be submitted to Animal Industry Services within 15 days after sale 

date. (Electronic spreadsheet document preferred) 

 
 

 

(Signature) 

 

 
  

(Address) (City) (Zip) 

 
 

  

(Area Code) (Telephone Number) (Area Code) (FAX Number) 

 

 
Approved By: 

 

 
  

(Animal Industry Official) (Date) 

https://usaherds.ag.ok.gov/ops/Login.aspx

