
____Office Use Only___ 
Receipt # 
_______________________ 
417 $ 
_______________________ 
License # 
_______________________ 
Issue Date 
_______________________ 
AGN # 
_______________________ 
EXPIRATION DATE 

    Oklahoma Department of Agriculture 
Consumer Protection Services 
2800 North Lincoln Boulevard 
Oklahoma City    OK  73105-4298  

Ryan Williams: 405-522-6728/Thoa Nguyen: 405-522-5988        
Fax: 405-522-0625 

APPLICATION FOR RESTRICTED USE 
     PESTICIDE DEALER PERMIT 

 

CHECK ONE:  ( ) NEW  ( ) RENEWAL 
 

Renewal notices and permits will be sent to the mailing address noted in this block.  Include 
information for the entity responsible for payment and submission of the application here: 

Business 
/Company Name: 

    

Physical Address:      
 Street (no PO Boxes) City State Zip County 

Mailing Address:      

 Street or PO Box City State Zip  

Phone:  E-mail:  
 
 

If the name or physical address (actual location) of the dealership site is different from that noted in 
the block above, fill in this section.  (eg. a business may have multiple dealership locations.)   

Dealership Name:     
Physical Address 

(Permitted location): 
     

 Street (no PO Boxes) City State Zip County 

Phone:    
 
 
I hereby apply for a Restricted Use Pesticide Dealer Permit to allow me to sell, store, and/or distribute 
Restricted Use Pesticides within the State of Oklahoma.  I further agree to comply with the provisions of Title 
2, Oklahoma Statutes, Section 3-81 et. Seq. and the State Board of Agriculture Rules and Regulations, which 
include but are not necessarily limited to the following requirements. 

1. Keep accurate records for a period of at least two (2) years at each business location including: 
a. Brand Name 
b. EPA Registration Number 
c. Date of Sale 
d. Total Amount of Restricted Use Pesticides Sold 
e. Person To Whom Sold 
f.   Name of Certified Applicator If Different From The Purchaser Who Will Supervise Product Use. 
g. Name Of Person Who Will Use or Supervise The Use Of Each Restricted Pesticide Sold. 
h. Other Information As Required By The Board (failing to allow an inspection of these records) 

2. Remit the fifty-dollar ($50.00) permit fee for each business location to be permitted. A separate 
application is required for each location.  Permits expire the last day of the quarter in which the 
company’s alpha name is grouped below.  Permit fees are not prorated.  For renewals, if the 
application is not received by the fifteenth day of the month first following the date of expiration, 
an additional penalty fee of $50.00 will be charged.   

  Group 1 – Companies A, B, C, D, E, & F – March 31 
Group 2 – Companies G, H, I, J, K, L, & M – June 30 
Group 3 – Companies N, O, P, Q, R, & S – September 30 
Group 4 – Companies T, U, V, W, X, Y, & Z – December 31 

 

__________________________________________________  _______________________________________ 
        Sign & Print Name          Date 

Pay by Credit Card: Card No. ___________________________________ Amount: $_____________ 
Type of Card:  _____Visa  _______Master Card   Exp. Date (MM/YYYY) ________/__________ 
 
Name on Card:____________________________________________________________________
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Extract of 2 O.S. 1991, Section 3-81.38 Definitions: 
 

The term "Restricted use pesticide dealer" means any person engaged in the sale, storage, or 
distribution of restricted use pesticides; 

 
2 O.S. 1991 Section 3-82, I. 1-6  Permit Required : 
 

1. It shall be unlawful for any person to sell, offer for sale, or distribute within this state any 
restricted use pesticide without first obtaining a restricted use pesticide dealer's permit 
issued by the Board; 

2. A permit may be issued by the Board in any category of pesticide sales if the applicant 
qualifies under the provisions of this subarticle and the applicant is limited to the 
category of pesticide sales named on the permit.  The Board may establish categories 
of pesticide sales as necessary; 

3. The permit shall be issued only upon application on a form prescribed by the Board and 
the application shall contain information regarding the applicant’s proposed operation 
and other information as specified by the Board; 

4. Each business location engaged in the sale or distribution of restricted use 
pesticides shall require a separate permit; 

5. The annual permit fee for a restricted use pesticide dealer permit shall be Fifty Dollars 
($50.00) for each location; and 

6. The Board may require a certified applicator to be present at any location where 
designated restricted use pesticide sales occur. 

 
Rules and Regulations-             
 
35:30-17-21 
RUP dealers must keep accurate records for at least two years at each business location.  Records 
must show the following information on each restricted use pesticide sold: 

(1) Complete brand name of the pesticide. 
(2) EPA registration number of the pesticide. 
(3) Date the pesticide was sold. 
(4) Total amount of restricted use pesticide sold. 
(5) Name of the person to whom sold. 
(6) Name and license or certification number of the certified or private applicator. 
(7) Other information as required by the Board. 

 
35:30-17-22.   
Any pesticide classified for restricted use by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, either by 
regulation (40 CFR 162.31) or through the registration process, shall also be classified as restricted 
use for 2 O.S. Section 3-81 et al. 
 
State Law requires that you Request and Record the Certified Applicator number At the Time 
of Sale: 
The responsibilities associated with the acquisition of this permit are not to be taken lightly.  A dealer 
who fails to keep proper records may be subject to suspension, cancellation, or revocation of their 
permit.  If violations of the pesticide law occur it is considered a misdemeanor and may result in the 
imposition of a fine not less than one hundred dollars ($100.00) and not more than ten thousand 
dollars ($10,000.00) or by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than thirty days and not more 
than one year, or by fine and imprisonment.  For questions concerning any RUP dealer responsibility, 
do not hesitate to contact this office. 



 
 
 
 
Federal Recordkeeping Requirement for Private Applicators: 
The Oklahoma Department of Agriculture is working with the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s 
Agricultural Marketing Service to implement Federal recordkeeping requirements.  The law requires 
that all certified private pesticide applicators must keep records of their use of federal restricted-use 
pesticides effective May 10, 1993.   
 
A certified private applicator is defined as anyone certified by the E.P. A. or the State to use or 
supervise the use of a restricted use pesticide for production of any agricultural commodity on 
property owned or rented by the applicator or the applicators employer or, if applied without 
compensation on the property of another person (other than trading of personal services between 
producers of agricultural commodities). 
 
Oklahoma certified private applicators, who previously had no requirement through state laws to 
maintain records of Federal restricted-use pesticide applications, must comply with Federal Pesticide 
recordkeeping regulations.  We encourage you to provide this information to certified private 
applicators when you sell a Federal Restricted-use Pesticide to them. 
 
Federal Recordkeeping Regulations for Private Pesticide Applicators: 
U.S.D.A’s Agricultural Marketing Service administers the Federal Pesticide Recordkeeping Program, 
which requires all certified private applicators to keep records of their use of federally restricted use 
pesticides for a period of 2 years.  The Federal Pesticide Recordkeeping Program was authorized by 
the Food, Agriculture, Conservation, and Trade Act of 1990.  Under this law, all certified private 
pesticide applicators who have no requirement through State regulations to maintain records must 
comply with the Federal Pesticide Recordkeeping Regulations.  Certified private pesticide applicators 
who are required to maintain records of pesticide applications under state regulations will continue to 
keep their records as required by their state.  The pesticide recordkeeping regulations require that 
certified private pesticide applicators record the following for each application, within 14 days of the 
application: 

1. Brand or Product Name 
2. E.P.A. Registration Number (EPA Establishment number is not needed) 
3. Total quantity of pesticide applied in common units of measure (ie. pt, oz, etc) 
4. Date of pesticide application including month, day, and year 
5. Location of Restricted use pesticide application options include 

a. County, range, township or section 
b. ID system established by USDA (such as plat ID’s used by FSA or the NRCS) 
c. Leal property description (as listed on the deed of trust or county/city records) 
d. An applicator generated ID system that accurately identifies the location of the 

applications) 
6. Crop commodity, stored product, or site being treated 
7. Sizes of area treated (acres, linear feet, bushel, cubic feet, # of animals, etc.) 
8. Name of the private applicator performing and/or supervising the application 
9. Certification number of the private applicator (name and number only have to be listed once) 

 
When spot treatments are needed requiring the use of a restricted use pesticide in a total area of less 
than 1/10 of an acre, you are required to do the following: 

1. Date of application including month, day and year 
2. Brand of Product name 
3. EPA registration number 
4. Total amount of pesticide applied 
5. Location of the pesticide application, designate as “Spot Application” with a short description 

(The spot treatment provision excludes greenhouse and nursery applicators, which are 
required to keep all data elements as listed). 

 
No standard federal recordkeeping form is required.  Pesticide recordkeeping can be integrated into 
the applicator’s current recordkeeping systems.  All certified private applicators will continue to 
maintain the records they currently keep under State, Tribal, or Federal regulations. 



 
 
 
 
Federal Pesticide Recordkeeping Regulations require all commercial applicators, both agricultural 
and non-agricultural, to furnish a copy of the data elements required by this regulation or their state, 
to the customer within 30 days of the restricted use pesticide application.  The records can only be 
legally accessed by attending licensed health care professional of those actions under their direction, 
USDA representatives, and State regulatory representatives with credentials. 



____Office Use Only___ 
Receipt # 
_______________________ 
417 $ 
_______________________ 
License # 
_______________________ 
Issue Date 
_______________________ 
AGN # 
_______________________ 
EXPIRATION DATE 

Oklahoma Department of Agriculture 
Consumer Protection Services 
2800 North Lincoln Boulevard 
Oklahoma City    OK  73105-4298 

Questions: 405-522-6728 or 405-522-

5988APPLICATION FOR RESTRICTED USE 
     PESTICIDE DEALER PERMIT 

 

CHECK ONE:  (x ) NEW  ( ) RENEWAL 
 

Renewal notices and permits will be sent to the mailing address noted in this block.  Include 
information for the entity responsible for payment and submission of the application here: 

Business 
/Company Name: Oklahoma Farmers Coop Association 
Physical Address: 14900 S Western Oklahoma City OK 73180 Cleveland 

 Street (no PO Boxes) City State Zip County 

Mailing Address: PO Box 260 Moore OK 73289  

 Street or PO Box City State Zip  

Phone: 405-298-2984 E-mail: johnk@farmers.com 
 
 

If the name or physical address (actual location) of the dealership site is different from that noted in 
the block above, fill in this section.  (eg. a business may have multiple dealership locations.)   

Dealership Name: Drain’s Coop of Apache    
Physical Address 

(Permitted location): 19 S Main Apache  OK  94890 Caddo 
 Street (no PO Boxes) City State Zip County 

Phone: 580-293-5939   
 
 
I hereby apply for a Restricted Use Pesticide Dealer Permit to allow me to sell, store, and/or distribute 
Restricted Use Pesticides within the State of Oklahoma.  I further agree to comply with the provisions of Title 
2, Oklahoma Statutes, Section 3-81 et. Seq. and the State Board of Agriculture Rules and Regulations, which 
include but are not necessarily limited to the following requirements. 

1. Keep accurate records for a period of at least two (2) years at each business location including: 
a. Brand Name 
b. EPA Registration Number 
c. Date of Sale 
d. Total Amount of Restricted Use Pesticides Sold 
e. Person To Whom Sold 
f.   Name of Certified Applicator If Different From The Purchaser Who Will Supervise Product Use. 
i. Name Of Person Who Will Use or Supervise The Use Of Each Restricted Pesticide Sold. 
j. Other Information As Required By The Board (failing to allow an inspection of these records) 

2. Remit the fifty-dollar ($50.00) permit fee for each business location to be permitted. A separate 
application is required for each location.  Permits expire the last day of the quarter in which the 
company’s alpha name is grouped below.  Permit fees are not prorated.  For renewals, if the 
application is not received by the fifteenth day of the month first following the date of 
expiration, an additional penalty fee of $50.00 will be charged.   

Group 1 – Companies A, B, C, D, E, & F – March 31 
Group 2 – Companies G, H, I, J, K, L, & M – June 30 
Group 3 – Companies N, O, P, Q, R, & S – September 30 
Group 4 – Companies T, U, V, W, X, Y, & Z – December 31 

 

__________________________________________________  _______________________________________ 
        Sign & Print Name          Date 

Pay by Credit Card: Card No. ___________________________________ Amount: $_____________ 
Type of Card:  _____Visa  _______Master Card   Exp. Date (MM/YYYY) ________/__________ 
 

Name on Card:____________________________________________________________________ 
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