
OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE FOOD AND FORESTRY 
CONSUMER PROTECTION SERVICES DIVISION 
2800 N LINCOLN BLVD                                                                                                          
OKLAHOMA CITY OK 73105        
PH: (405) 522-5452                                                                                                                  
FAX: (405 522-4584                                                                                                                
                                                                                                                                                  

APPLICATION FOR OKLAHOMA SEED DEALERS LICENSE 
 
 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Name of Firm or Individual                            (Please Type or Print) 
 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Complete Location Address                  Street                                City                                                   State/Zip Code 
 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Complete Mailing Address                     Street                              City                                                  State/Zip Code 
 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Contact Person                                                                                                                      Phone/Area Code/Number 
 
I hereby apply for the following Type of Oklahoma Seed License:     New_____Renewal______ 
 
 Retail: ________________   Required by firms or individuals who sell seed to retail 

purchasers.  Cost is $25.00 and expires 30th day of June, 
each year. 

  
 Wholesale/Retail: _________ Required by firms or individuals who sell to licensed 

retail seed dealers and directly to seed purchasers.  Cost 
is $100.00 and expires the 30th day of June each year. 

 
LICENSE INFORMATION: 
 
 Each location is required to have a separate license. 
 
 Out-of-state firms or individuals are required to obtain a license. 
 
 Farmers or growers who sell seed are required to have a license. 
 
SEED INSPECTION FEE INFORMATION; 
 
Firms or individuals that label and distribute seed are required to pay an inspection fee of eight cents ($0.08) per 
Hundred-pound weight.  This requirement is for both instate and out of state firms and shall be reported on semi 
annual reporting form not later than the last day of January or July for the preceding six (6) month period.  
 
Firms or individuals who do not label seed must have an affidavit on file with the department stating that they sell 
only seed which has been labeled by another firm or individual who has paid the inspections fees. 
 
Applicant agrees to comply with the Oklahoma Seed Law and the Regulations thereto and understands that this 
license may be canceled at any time for failure to do so. 
 
__________________________________________________                    _______________________ 
(Signature)                                                                                                           (Date) 
 
Card No_______________________________________________________________Amount Paid____________ 
Type of  Card_____Visa_____Mastercard_____Discover          Exp. Date (MM/YY) ________________________ 
Name on Card_________________________________________________________________________________ 

OFFICE USE ONLY 
DATE: ______________ 
RECEIPT: ___________ 
413 RETAIL _________ 
416 WHOLESALE: ____ 




